Istanbul Visa and Passports

Visa and passport requirements for Istanbul vary from country to country. Ninety day visas are not required for nationals from: Argentina, Bulgaria, Bolivia, Chile, El Salvador, Finland, Denmark, France, Germany, Ecuador, Georgia, Greece, Honduras, Hong Kong (Private Authority), Iceland Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Iran, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Morocco, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad-Tobago, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Uruguay, Tunisia, and Vatican City.

Visa are required for nationals from:  Australia, Antigua, Barbuda, Bahama, Austria,  Barbados, Belgium, Brasil, Canada, Caribbean Islands, Grenada, Haiti, Netherlands (Holland), Hong Kong (British pass holders) Ireland, Jamaica, Malta, Italy, U.K., U.S.A .  Maldives, Oman, Portugal, Spain, Slovenia. Those nationals can obtain a multiple-entry 3 month visa sticker at border gates.